Top 10 Tuesday #103

ttt

This week’s question: Top 10 Characters I’d Want on a Deserted Island with Me

This sounded like it would be a lot of fun, so I gave it some thought and I really had to decide what important qualities I would need to have with me.  I’d need intelligence, ingenuity, and bravery.  Thus, my list:

lola

10.  Cricket from Lola and the Boy Next Door.  He’s an inventor, ya’ll.  I’m sure he could come up to with something to get us off the island using the wreckage laying around. Or maybe find a way to make us a coconut radio?

hunger games

9.  Katiniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins.  I may as well just get her out of the way.  I mean, is there a list that she won’t be on today?

harry potter 1

8.  Hermione Granger.  Ron & Harry wouldn’t have survived first year without her.  She would definitely be the exact type of person I would need with me.

body finder

7.  Jay from The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting.  I would need some eye candy, right? Plus, he’s pretty protective, so he would be the type to take down any wild boars, or whatever, hiding in the island jungle (the island has a jungle, FYI).

fangirl

6.  Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.  I probably wouldn’t have any books around, so I could have Cath make up stories for us, no?

daughter

5. Ziri from Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.  Just because he’s one of my favorite characters ever.

heroes

4, 3, & 2.  Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, & Frank Zhang from Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan.  Percy & Annabeth don’t need to be separated AGAIN, but I’d want them with me b/c they’re fierce.  Percy could call his dad to help us out and Annabeth is a freaking genius, so she’s definitely handy to have around.  Who else wants to be on an island with Annabeth & Hermione?  And Frank can change into animals, ya’ll. That’s got to come in handy.  Maybe he can become a dolphin & bring us (me) back to civilization?

ruin

1.  Nickolai from The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo.  He’s here just for me to ogle and fangirl over. See me blushing and batting my eyes? Not that he isn’t capable and could definitely contribute to our safety & getting us off the island, but Nickolai would just sit around with me, telling me stories & flirting, while everyone else is trying their best to get us rescued. 

Where’s a deserted island when you need one, amiright? 🙂

daph

 

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #103

  1. Emily @ Oh Magic Hour July 22, 2014 at 1:15 pm Reply

    This cracked me up. I loved the idea of Frank turning into a dolphin to take you off the island, and leave all your poor other victims behind. 😉

  2. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook July 22, 2014 at 3:03 pm Reply

    Hermione and Percy made my list, too. I know they would be able to get me off the island. Cricket, though! I would love to have him on the island with me too. Gotta love Cricket Bell! 🙂

  3. Giselle Flores July 22, 2014 at 4:40 pm Reply

    So true about Hermione! I put her on my list too. She’s wicked smart and could probably find a way out of there given some time. I totally agree with you about Cath! Just because we’re stuck some where doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy some literature right?

    http://perksofbeingreaders.blogspot.com/2014/07/top-ten-characters-i-would-want-with-me.html

  4. Raised A Reader July 22, 2014 at 9:48 pm Reply

    Percy Jackson is one character that I forgot to include on my list. I mean, he can breathe underwater and his dad is the god of the sea…he’d be so great to have on an island!

  5. Sarah July 23, 2014 at 6:54 pm Reply

    I see some similarities between our lists! Good thing Cath is on YOUR island because Levi is with me and I don’t want things to get awkward! 😉

    • Daphne July 23, 2014 at 6:56 pm Reply

      lol 🙂

  6. Ashley @The Quiet Concert July 24, 2014 at 9:23 pm Reply

    Cath would be great to be on a stranded island on, lots of awkward and fun! I have Hermione on my list too!

Leave a Reply

