Life. Sometimes it gets in the way.

Hey guys.  So, I haven’t been around all that much for a while and it has been even longer since I’ve been around on some of your blogs.  For this I am sorry.  I am not being lazy I swear (though I wish that was it) and I haven’t spoken much about why I’ve been MIA except a bit on twitter.  You see, my mom has cancer.  This is actually the second time she has had to go through this but this time is different.  She’s been in treatment and it is no longer operable.  Her only option right now is to start radiation and we are hopeful and praying that it will work.  Now with that being said she has to basically move to Houston (4 hours away) since these treatments will be everyday for over a month and her risk for complications is much larger since she has already had radiation before and where she has to get it now.  I’m not going to spill everything here. . .this is more my mom’s story than mine but just know I’m still here and I still want to be a part of this great blogger world with all of you but I probably won’t be posting very often at all since I will be spending a lot of time on the road back and forth to see her and spend time with my family.  I will be stepping back from all features I participate in for the time being but will still finish up blog tours, etc I’ve committed to since I can get that scheduled in advance.  I will definitely still be on twitter and emailing since everyone needs a distraction so I will still be around somewhere. 🙂

 

Thanks to everyone for the support so far and please keep my mom in your prayers.

 

 

kiki

9 thoughts on “Life. Sometimes it gets in the way.

  1. Lindsay August 8, 2014 at 3:44 pm Reply

    *Hugs*

    So sorry you’re having to go through this, friend.

  2. Amanda August 8, 2014 at 4:14 pm Reply

    Hugs!! Your family will be in my thoughts.

    • Kristina August 8, 2014 at 4:18 pm Reply

      Thanks!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  3. Amanda @ On a Book Bender August 8, 2014 at 5:30 pm Reply

    *hugs hugs*

    As always, I am here to read or sleep for you. Or, you know, make outrageous claims on Twitter to cheer you up. ❤

    • Kristina August 8, 2014 at 5:45 pm Reply

      Haha. You are so helpful!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  4. Ellice August 8, 2014 at 7:01 pm Reply

    She’s in my prayers, as are you, friend. If I can do anything for you (from a whole state away!), let me know. <333

  5. Tammy August 10, 2014 at 11:48 am Reply

    I’m sorry to hear. Sending great thoughts to your mom and safe travel wishes your way.

  6. We Heart YA August 11, 2014 at 9:08 am Reply

    😦

    All our best to you and your mom. Take all the time you need, and hang in there… *hug*

  7. Michelle August 13, 2014 at 7:49 pm Reply

    You and your family will be in thoughts and heart. Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

