Bout of Books 11: Sign-Up and Goals Post

Bout of Books

Well here we are again.  Another bout is about to begin and like always I’m in need of a reading wake up call.  It has been a bit quiet here at GP for the past couple weeks for several reasons and we are so sorry!  Hopefully this BoB will get things hopping again!  So with that being said, we are officially announcing that we will be participating.  Come join us in the reading frenzy. 🙂

KRISTINA’S GOALS:

I think I’m going to play conservative this go and just say I’d like to finish two books.  As of late finding reading time has been scarce so finishing two books would be a huge improvement and make me feel like I’m back to accomplishing my reading goals for this year.  The following are the books I say I’m letting myself choose from but based on past bouts it is highly likely I will choose something at random as well. 😛

The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

Vicious by Victoria Schwab

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

*~*

DAPHNE’S GOALS:

So, as usual, I’m completely behind on my required reading, AKA, review books.  So I’ll be using this BoB to catch up.  I want to read at least two books and at least begin another book that I’m reading with my blogger friends.  I also have a paper due for school next Monday, so I’ll have to devote some time to that rather than reading 😦  Finally, I’d like to compete in at least one challenge and one twitter party…should my computer be working. (It’s a long story, don’t ask.)

For review:

Heroes Have Always Been My Weakness by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Go With Me by Elyssa Patrick

Read-along book:

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

  So that’s it for our goals! Wish us luck!

K&D

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11: Sign-Up and Goals Post

  1. Amanda @ On a Book Bender August 17, 2014 at 11:51 am Reply

    *flails with excitement*

  2. samantha1020 August 17, 2014 at 2:07 pm Reply

    Good luck with all of your goals! I am hoping to get at least one review book finished this week…more will just be icing on the cake. Have fun 🙂

  3. Callie Marie August 17, 2014 at 8:38 pm Reply

    Vicious is one of my favorites! I hope you enjoy it!!! 🙂
    -Callie from preppypageturner@blogspot.com

  4. loveatfirstpage August 19, 2014 at 9:47 pm Reply

    I saw you were reading VA, Kristina! Now I’m super excited for you to get to Bloodlines! 😀
    Good luck with your goals this week, ladies!

    • Gone Pecan August 19, 2014 at 9:48 pm Reply

      I’m in book five now!!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

