Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

ttt

TTT is a weekly feature hosted by the lovelies over @ The Broke and the Bookish!

 

Today’s Topic:  Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

Tough topic!  Obviously books from my last week’s post are included (in spirit) but I didn’t want to double dip on books so here we go!

courtA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas Anyone that doesn’t list this one is lying to you and themselves.  WE ALL WANT IT NOW.

armada

Armada by Ernest Cline – Seriously.  GET ON MY BOOK SHELF ALREADY.

tearling

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – We might have LOVED her first book (review here) and words cannot describe how excited we are for book two.
fangirl

The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy by Sam Maggs – Are you a nerd?  Yes?  Then you should read this one.
rook
Rook by Sharon Cameron The cover alone makes me want it.  Read the blurb and you will too.
crows
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo No cover yet, but IT’S LEIGH. AND GRISHA.  SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY.
heartThe Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson –  I just finished/review the first book (here) and this book cannot get here fast enough.  Fingers crossed I can snag an early copy!!
wrath
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh Admit it.   Even the title draws you in.
story
The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace GIMME GIMME GIMME.
wicked
Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly Probably one of my favorite covers of 2015 so far.
So what about you guys?  What are you looking forward to most?
kiki

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. Bonnie @ For the Love of Words December 2, 2014 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Armada! YESSSS
    Also very excited for Six of Crows because, yes, it’s Leigh. Great list!

  2. Claire W. December 2, 2014 at 2:37 pm Reply

    I’m also anxious for A Court of Thorns and Roses! Amanda and Seriously Wicked are also exciting and I’m looking forward to them. 2015 has so many great new titles to offer this year! Great choices, and enjoy your reads:)

    Claire @ Bookworm Reviews

  3. kateposeyphd December 2, 2014 at 6:07 pm Reply

    We both have Rook and ACOTAR on our lists!! I still need to read Queen of the Tearling, and I have Kiss of Deception on my kindle and must get to it!! I know everyone is raving about that book so it’s cool that the second one is just around the corner… 😀

  4. Ashley @The Quiet Concert December 2, 2014 at 6:23 pm Reply

    I love the cover for Seriously WIcked, it sounds fun too! A Court of Thorns and Roses sounds truly fantastic, the cover is beautiful too! Great picks 🙂

  5. Megan December 2, 2014 at 7:31 pm Reply

    Seriously Wicked sounds great! I can’t wait for Armada and Six of Crows. Both made my list too!. Thanks for sharing ~Megan
    http://wp.me/pzUn5-2cf

  6. Erin @ The In-Between Place December 2, 2014 at 7:37 pm Reply

    I need A Court of Thorns and Roses & Six of Crows! I completely forgot that The Heart of Betrayal was coming out next year — now I’m equally excited for it! Great list! 🙂

  7. Lori December 2, 2014 at 7:52 pm Reply

    So excited for ACOTAR, Six of Crows, and The Heart of Betrayal!! Now I’m also excited for Seriously Wicked and Rook. I still need to read The Queen of the Tearling but I have the book and am hoping it’ll happen soon! 🙂

  8. samoak December 2, 2014 at 8:08 pm Reply

    The Fangirls Guide to the Galaxy looks cute! I might have to check that one out!

  9. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) December 3, 2014 at 8:06 am Reply

    THE INVASION OF THE TEARLING sounds really, really good and how cute is the cover for SERIOUSLY WICKED? Looks like a fun one!

  10. loveatfirstpage December 6, 2014 at 8:24 pm Reply

    Great choices!! The Wrath and the Dawn, Rook, The Storyspinner and Seriously Wicked sound amazing! And that cover for Invasion of the Tearling is gorgeous. Fingers crossed these are great reads. 🙂

Leave a Reply

