Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

BLLBThere is danger in dreaming. But there is even more danger in waking up.

Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends she can trust, a group to which she can belong. The Raven Boys have taken her in as one of their own. Their problems have become hers, and her problems have become theirs.

The trick with found things though, is how easily they can be lost.

Friends can betray.
Mothers can disappear.
Visions can mislead.
Certainties can unravel.

 

SOURCE: ARC provided by publisher for review (THANK YOU!!)

 

 

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:  The Raven Boys & The Dream Thieves

Story Breakdown:  Following The Dream Thieves we continue to follow Blue and her Raven Boys as they hunt for clues to the location of Glendower.  Obvious hijinks and dangerous situations arise.

Character Highlights:

Blue – I still love her and her family.  These are my people with their weird sense of humor.

Gansey – GAH.  All the feels.  It hurts to even think about him right now.

Jesse – WHAT A WONDERFUL ADDITION TO THE STORY.

Overall Thoughts:  GUYS.  What did I just read?!  This series picks up so much strength with each installment that I couldn’t read this one more than 50 pages or so at a time and took breaks (sometimes for weeks) between reading them.  Every time I picked it back up my stomach was in knots the entire time.  I’m blown away by the amount of theories and information rolling around in my head.  I loved every single page, love the characters 1,000 times more, and will sit here is shock waiting for final (OH GOD WHAT AM I GOING TO DO?!) book for the cycle to conclude.  This is an absolute must read and a guaranteed reread before the final book.

 

5/5

kiki

8 thoughts on “Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook December 30, 2014 at 8:50 am Reply

    I know, this book is amazing! I fell hard for these books the second half of this year. I cannot wait (but also I’m terrified) for the final book.

    • Kristina December 30, 2014 at 9:20 am Reply

      !!!! We can hold hands and make it through together!

      On Tue, Dec 30, 2014 at 8:50 AM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  2. Mariam aka Mimi December 30, 2014 at 10:50 am Reply

    the covers on these books are amazing! been seeing them ev where on intsgram and booktube, been thinking about reading them! thanks for the review!!

  3. Candice December 30, 2014 at 12:37 pm Reply

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who took forever to read this one! It’s just one of those that you need time to focus on it, to absorb it and let it slowly sink in. I think I might have enjoyed this one more than the others in that there was more stuff going on. Although that’s saying something because hello I LOVED the other two! Not sure what the next book will do to me… that ending gave me the chills!

    • Kristina December 31, 2014 at 8:10 am Reply

      EXACTLY. xo

      On Tue, Dec 30, 2014 at 12:37 PM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  4. Ashley @The Quiet Concert December 30, 2014 at 8:33 pm Reply

    I just finished this one in November. AHH sooo goood. I think I liked it more than The Dream Thieves! I think I will reread before the final book too.

    Ashley @ The Quiet Concert

    • Kristina December 31, 2014 at 8:11 am Reply

      Me too. I honestly had no idea that the series would go anywhere near where we are right now. LOVE IT.

      On Tue, Dec 30, 2014 at 8:33 PM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  5. We Heart YA January 1, 2015 at 10:24 am Reply

    Eee, so glad you loved this one too! Maggie blows us away every time. ❤

Leave a Reply

