Fairest by Marissa Meyer

fair

Mirror, mirror on the wall, Who is the fairest of them all? Fans of the Lunar Chronicles know Queen Levana as a ruler who uses her “glamour” to gain power. But long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress,  Levana lived a very different story – a story that has never been told . . . until now.

SOURCE:  gifted finished copy

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:  Cinder , Scarlet , Cress           Overall Thoughts: Wow.  I know most fans of the Lunar series aren’t huge fans of Levana but I for one have always wondered what made her the way she is?  What turned her into this monster?  Turns out our girl has been a complete nut job for a LOOONNNNGGGGG time.  The sheer magnitude of hate she has for her sister and the denial she lives in for so long about who she surrounds herself with makes for an extremely hard and lonely life.  It was like the reading equivalent of a train wreak.  You couldn’t look away from her crazy!!  Now with that being said I didn’t feel sorry for her.  She made the bed now she has to lie in it.  To say I’m looking forward to Winter is putting is mildly, I need this book 5 months ago.  If you haven’t started this series you are missing out on something fabulous and I suggest you stop what you are you doing right now and get to it!   4/5

 

kiki

5 thoughts on “Fairest by Marissa Meyer

  1. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook February 3, 2015 at 11:23 am Reply

    I need Winter too! I haven’t read Fairest yet. I should though. Queen Levana is scary, and I am curious about how she became who she is. Glad you enjoyed this.

    • Gone Pecan February 10, 2015 at 8:03 am Reply

      I didn’t read the preview chapters because k didn’t want to torture myself!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  2. Candice February 4, 2015 at 9:13 am Reply

    Soooo excited for both this and Winter! I really want to reread all of them and then start Fairest closer to Winter coming out. I know when I finished Cress I might have seen red because I couldn’t start Winter yet! Glad you enjoyed this one and that Levana turned out to be crazypants from the get go! 🙂

    • Gone Pecan February 10, 2015 at 8:04 am Reply

      She totally is. Haha. I might try to do a reread myself!!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

  3. […] FAIREST […]

Leave a Reply

