Chaotic Goddess Book Swap Reveal

cf39b-2015bnbbutton

So, I signed up for the Chaotic Goddess book swap last month and this is where I reveal what I received. It was a pretty kick-ass package and this was me opening it:

11 flailing

IMG_1972[2]

Kristen at The Book Monsters, my swap partner, sent me:

17899351

The Diviners by Libba Bray, which is something that she hasn’t read yet, but she thought I would like it based on my preferences.  I do like Libba Bray because I read Beauty Queens so many years ago, so I’m pretty interested in this supernatural story because so many people loved it.  This cover reminds me of the Maureen Johnson series, Shades of London.

18782855

Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay.  I had this book on my TBR list because my good friend Carrie loved another of this author’s books and I’ve been interested in this author, too.  It’s a sort-of retelling of Sleeping Beauty and it has a bit of cross dressing and princes and magic, oh my! Kristen said she’d recently read it & loved it, so I’m pretty excited.

6380822

The Dark Divine by Bree Despain.  This is a book that Kristen read a long time ago and loved.  I really have no idea what it’s about, but it’s YA paranormal with ROMANCE.  Kristen is a girl after my own heart.  I know a lot of bloggers have read it and there are lots of good reviews on Goodreads, so I quickly added it to my TBR.  Plus the cover is gor-geous.

Kristen also sent me a box of French Vanilla hot cocoa and a whole mess of bookmarks! It’s like she knew how quickly I go through bookmarks.  All in all, I really, really loved my package and I cannot wait to have time to read each book.  Thanks so much, Kristen, and thanks to Chaotic Goddess Book Swaps for the fun opportunity. See ya next time!

daph

7 thoughts on “Chaotic Goddess Book Swap Reveal

  1. Amanda February 5, 2015 at 11:14 am Reply

    What a fun box! I really liked PoT! I hope you love all the books!

  2. starri09 February 5, 2015 at 1:05 pm Reply

    What a fun box! I am been wanting to read Princess of Thorns for a bit now!

  3. Kristen H. (@bookgoil) February 5, 2015 at 9:01 pm Reply

    I hope you love them all! It was fun hunting down some good books for you. 🙂

  4. mysocalledchaos February 6, 2015 at 10:39 am Reply

    Those contrasted black and purple covers are fab, and I want to read The Diviners! Great package, thanks for joining us!

  5. bethwade1 February 6, 2015 at 5:51 pm Reply

    What a fantastic package, with gorgeous covers! I LOVED The Diviners, and I hope you do as well. Princess of Thorns sounds great- now I’ll have to check out The Dark Divine, as well. Happy reading!

  6. Diana February 8, 2015 at 2:16 pm Reply

    I can’t resist anything with a penguin on it! Hope you enjoy The Diviners, I loved it when I read it. Libba Bray is great.

  7. Katie @ Bookish Illuminations February 8, 2015 at 9:42 pm Reply

    I’m so glad you had such a fun time with this swap!! It’s one of my favorites! Love the books you got–I have The Diviners to read…maybe we should do a readalong! Also, the gif is perfect!!

Leave a Reply

