Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is hosting by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s topic:  Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

For this week’s topic I decided to go for books actually publishing in the Spring to narrow it down because obviously I want to read all the books all the time!  Now with that being said I know most if not all of these books have already popped up on past Top Ten lists so JUDGE ME.  I DON’T CARE. 😛

spin

Spinster by Kate Bolick – I have this one from netgalley so SOON!

wrathThe Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh Sarah is sending this one to me to hopefully kick off a new feature we are starting together.

fangirl

The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy by Sam Maggs – CANNOT WAIT!

 simon

Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli This is an upcoming #YADiversityBookClub pick and I couldn’t be more excited about it!

emberAn Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir ANOTHER book Sarah is sending me so it will be here soon!!!!

midnight

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey This is turning into a big blogger buzzed about book and that is only adding to my hopes for it.

immaculate

Immaculate by Katelyn Detweiler I’m not one to gravitate towards contemps but man do I want to read this one.

shattered

The Shattered Court by M.J. Scott Guys.  I’m in love with this cover.  NEED.

isle

The Isle of the Lost by Melissa De La Cruz OK.  The kids of Disney villains?!  THIS HAS ME WRITTEN ALL OVER IT.  SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY.

novice

The Novice by Taran Matharu – I’m sure I’ve said this before but this cover looks like a guy version of Throne of Glass and if Fletcher is half as badass as Celaena I have zero issues with that.

 

So what are you guys excited to read this Spring??  I can’t wait to add them all to my TBR list!!

 

kiki

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

  1. Cora @ Tea Party Princess March 17, 2015 at 7:13 am Reply

    Great list 🙂
    I can’t wait to start The Novice.
    Cora @ Tea Party Princess

    • Kristina March 18, 2015 at 10:14 am Reply

      ME EITHER!!! Keep me posted, thanks for stopping by!

      On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 7:14 AM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  2. Kate March 17, 2015 at 7:16 am Reply

    I’M SO GLAD YOU POSTED THESE!! I’ve never heard of The Shattered Court and Novice and they look great! Totally adding to my tbr right now! I’m excited to see this new feature you and Sarah are working on!

    • Kristina March 18, 2015 at 10:15 am Reply

      Thanks! We are hoping to finalize details soon!

      On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 7:16 AM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  3. Andi ABCs March 17, 2015 at 7:53 am Reply

    Hello reading twin. I too will be reading An Ember. Can’t wait. And can’t wait for my turn with Wrath. 🙂

    Happy Reading!

  4. Amanda March 17, 2015 at 10:04 am Reply

    Thanks for making my tbr list longer really, that was just what I needed.

    Also, OMG WRATH & DAWN. I want to read it again it was so good!

    • Kristina March 18, 2015 at 10:15 am Reply

      YAY!!!!! ALL THE BOOKS.

      On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 10:04 AM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  5. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook March 17, 2015 at 10:38 am Reply

    Yeah, I’m quite curious about The Girl at Midnight. That cover is just amazing.

    • Kristina March 18, 2015 at 10:16 am Reply

      Yes! I might like the UK cover a bit more though.

      On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 10:38 AM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  6. Sarah (@whatsarahread) March 17, 2015 at 2:13 pm Reply

    Fantastic list! I’m super intrigued by Novice and The Shattered Court…both covers are epic and the storylines sound amazing!

    • Kristina March 18, 2015 at 10:16 am Reply

      On Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 2:13 PM, Gone Pecan wrote:

      >

  7. Ashley @The Quiet Concert March 22, 2015 at 4:53 pm Reply

    I just came across THe Isle of the Lost! I AM SOOO EXCITED FOR IT. It sounds amazing 🙂 I look forward to reading your thoughts on Spinster, it intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

