We’re turning four! Come celebrate with us!

4th blogiversary

Hey! Thanks for stopping by on our 4th birthday!  We’ve loved writing our blog, making new friends, and being exposed to different types of books, and we want to thank you for being a part of it. For our fourth blogiversary we decided to keep it simple so we’re each listing our favorite books from the last four years.

2012

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas                                              Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

attachmentsthronesb

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

This is the year I cheat.  Why?  Because it was the year I read and discovered Rainbow Rowel, Sarah J Maas, AND Leigh Bardugo.  Yeah, so now do you see my problem?

kiki

~*~

My favorite book of 2012 was

11870085

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Honorable mentions:

Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married                              You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me

             by Marian Keyes                                                              by Sarra Manning

9303              8471815

daph

2013

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater                               Crown of Midnight by Sarah J MaascmRB

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo                                                Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

siegefangirl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ep

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Ok I lied.  I might have to cheat every year.  This is the year of sequels to books I love, new discoveries, and Eleanor & Park – the book of my heart.

kiki

~*~

My favorite book of 2013 was:

Eleanor & Park 

by Rainbow Rowell

ep

(I only cried a little bit when I met Rainbow Rowell. NBD.)

Honorable mentions:

       Second Chance Summer                                            This Song will Save Your Life                           by Morgan Matson                                                              by Leila Sales

11071466                         15777621

Apparently, at least according to the above books, I cried a lot in 2013.

daph

2014

landlineHoF

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Landline by Rainbow Rowell                                                        Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

kiki

~*~

My favorite book of 2014 was:

The Queen of the Tearling 

by Erika Johansen

18712886

Honorable mentions:

The first three books in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

18243700  16034235

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

This is the year that I also became completely enthralled by fantasy (Thanks, Kristina), so I also read The Fire and Thorns series and The Grisha series, and they are all high on my list, ALL THE BOOKS.

daph

2015

armada

Armada by Ernest Cline – What can I say?  It was sooooooo awesome!!!

kiki

~*~

So far this year…

20613470  18222819

                               Heir of Fire                                                 Dark Triumph

                            by Sarah J. Maas                                             by Robin LaFevers

17378508  The Invasion of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #2)

                              Blue Lily, Lily Blue                       The Invasion of the Tearling

                              by Maggie Stiefvater                                by Erika Johansen

(Sensing a theme?)

daph

 

So enough with that annoying reminiscing portion, let’s get to the giveaways!  That’s right I said GIVEAWAYS as in plural.

 

giveaway

RULES FOR ALL GIVEAWAYS:  US ONLY, ends 07/13 at 12:00am.  All giveaway winners are selected at random and though you can enter all you can only win one (we have to share!).  Winners will be notified and have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.  GOOD LUCK!

Since we are turning four this year we will have FOUR giveaways. Let’s see what we have for you lovelies this year. . .

 GIVEAWAY # 1

armadaArmada by Ernest Cline – I LOVED this book (see my picks above) so when I got my hands on a second copy it was a no brainer to include it.  It isn’t out just yet but you could win your own finished copy!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

GIVEAWAY # 2

foxydoriA Foxy Dori – This one is grey (Luna) with purple elastic (quad) and wide.  Sounds like I’m speaking a foreign language?  Check out Hannah @ So Obsessed With‘s blog posts about them here and see if you don’t fall in love.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 GIVEAWAY # 3

salesTonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales – Another book I was lucky enough to snag an extra copy of that I’m sharing with all of you!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

GIVEAWAY # 4

WP_20150705_18_37_39_Pro[1]

Adult Books Mix – Looking for a new adult book pick?  Look no further!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

GOOD LUCK to everyone and THANK YOU for sticking with us for so long!  Who knows, maybe we will make it to 8 years?!

~*~

K&D

8 thoughts on “We’re turning four! Come celebrate with us!

  1. Jess July 6, 2015 at 7:40 am Reply

    Happy 4 Year Blogiversary, ladies!!! I’m so glad I can call you both friends thanks to blogging. 🙂

    • Daphne July 6, 2015 at 9:24 am Reply

      thanks for being so supportive and AWESOME. 🙂

  2. Lucy July 6, 2015 at 11:23 am Reply

    Happy 4!! Look at all those awesome books you’ve read over the years! Thanks for the generous giveaways (I’m DYING to read Armada) and all your fun bookish posts. Keep having fun with your blog 🙂

    • Daphne July 7, 2015 at 10:14 am Reply

      thanks Lucy!

  3. Amanda July 7, 2015 at 9:35 am Reply

    Happy 4 years!! Yay for love for the Tearling and for Lucy Sullivan- I kind of forgot about that book and now want to reread it!

    • Daphne July 7, 2015 at 10:14 am Reply

      I know! If it wasn’t so long and I didn’t have so many other books to read, I would reread it 🙂 thanks for stopping by

  4. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) July 7, 2015 at 2:37 pm Reply

    Happy blogoversary! Thanks for the fun giveaway 🙂

    • Gone Pecan July 8, 2015 at 5:19 pm Reply

      Thanks. Good luck!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

