Waiting on Wednesday

waiting on wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine

Today I’m eagerly awaiting. . .

charlotte

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

The last thing sixteen-year-old Jamie Watson–writer and great-great-grandson of the John Watson–wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte Holmes, the famous detective’s enigmatic, fiercely independent great-great-granddaughter, who’s inherited not just his genius but also his vices, volatile temperament, and expertly hidden vulnerability. Charlotte has been the object of his fascination for as long as he can remember–but from the moment they meet, there’s a tense energy between them, and they seem more destined to be rivals than anything else.

Then a Sherringford student dies under suspicious circumstances ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Holmes stories, and Jamie and Charlotte become the prime suspects. Convinced they’re being framed, they must race against the police to conduct their own investigation. As danger mounts, it becomes clear that nowhere is safe and the only people they can trust are each other.

I KNOW RIGHT?!?!?! 

This book landed itself on my “shut up and take my money” shelf right quick. It doesn’t hurt that on top of a Sherlock theme the cover is absolutely gorgeous.

What about you guys?  What are you waiting on this week?  Let me know!  I need to add all the books!!

kristina

11 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. Stephanie Kaye July 22, 2015 at 8:37 am Reply

    Yes! I just read about this one yesterday! I love the Sherlock theme and that cover is just amazing! Great pick this week!

    Here’s my WoW
    xo Stephanie

  2. Britt (@kalebsmome) July 22, 2015 at 9:13 am Reply

    Oh I am in desperate need of is gem as well! Harper pretty much slays my winter TBR but this is absolutely top 5 for sure! I hope we both love it!
    ❤️Britt @ Please Feed The Bookworm

  3. buffywnabe July 22, 2015 at 9:42 am Reply

    Love that cover! And it does sound like a good one!
    Check out my WOW

  4. Ryley @ The Paperback Princess July 22, 2015 at 10:16 am Reply

    Oh my god, I NEED. This sounds absolutely amazing, and that cover? *drools*

    Here’s my WoW ! 🙂

  5. Amber Skye July 22, 2015 at 10:58 am Reply

    I was just talking about this book with another blogger. The cover is too cute, and I’m a sucker for anything Holmes related. Awesome pick!

  6. katherinereads July 22, 2015 at 12:07 pm Reply

    I just heard about this recently as I was looking through 2016 debuts. I’m really excited for this! And it has a beautiful cover.

  7. in the hammock July 22, 2015 at 2:02 pm Reply

    That’s very cool! i hadn’t seen this yet!

  8. Books Unbound July 22, 2015 at 2:49 pm Reply

    I hadn’t heard of A Study in Charlotte until today and it sounds amazing! I’m a big Sherlock fan so this is right up my alley! Great pick this week 🙂 My WoW:

    Crystal @ Books Unbound

  9. Amanda July 22, 2015 at 10:07 pm Reply

    Yes! This cover is fantastic.

  10. Stefani @ Caught Read Handed July 23, 2015 at 10:01 am Reply

    I am SUPER excited about this one! I completely agree about the cover too. It’s gorgeous. March 2016 can’t come soon enough.

  11. Helena Reads (@BookNerdAddict) July 24, 2015 at 8:57 pm Reply

    Oh! Oh! I need this one…. Ugh….The cover is only making it worse lol. *Gimme, Gimme*

Leave a Reply

