Top Ten Tuesday

top 10 tuesday

Today’s topic:  Ten Fairytale Retellings I’ve Read/Want To Read 

Well I know several books that will be on everyone’s list and I know a few of those will make it onto mine but I wanted to try to include as many books I HAVEN’T read which was harder than I thought and I only found eight for now.

Let’s see what we have. . .

tiger

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

winterWinter by Marissa Meyer

grim

Grim – Anthology

neverNever Never by Brianna R Shrum

huntThe Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

starsawayThe Stars Turned Away by Lisa Maxwell

daughterDaughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier

wildwoodWildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier

What about you guys?  Let me know what I should add to my TBR!!

kristina

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Amanda Marie August 4, 2015 at 8:31 am Reply

    Great list! I’ve never heard of some of these, but I added a few to my TBR. Never, Never looks so good!!!

    Here’s my TTT- https://amandasnoseinabook.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/ten-fairy-tale-retellings-ive-read-want-to-read/

  2. Kate Unger August 4, 2015 at 9:28 am Reply

    I love the cover for The Stars Turned Away. It doesn’t come out until February though. 😦 I’ll check it out then.

  3. Tina August 4, 2015 at 12:21 pm Reply

    I added Never Never to my list. I am a huge Peter Pan fan and I’m really excited to read it. I also added a Whole New World which is a Aladdin retelling and that is my favorite Disney movie.

    Great List!!

    Tina @ Tina, The Bookworm

  4. Marina | BookPoisoning August 4, 2015 at 12:27 pm Reply

    I love love LOVE dark Neverland ! It’s just the fact that it’s advertised as this great place of adventures in Peter Pan, and all those kids live there but nothing really bad every happens to them, and I just love how screwed up things can get there. So, yeah, I’m glad I now know about the Stars Turned Away.

  5. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook August 4, 2015 at 1:33 pm Reply

    I’m just so excited for Winter I can’t even! I recently read Wildwood Dancing. The Great Hunt has a gorgeous cover. I need to see what that one is about.

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  6. katherinereads August 4, 2015 at 3:08 pm Reply

    I’m so excited for Winter! Can’t wait to see how the series ends, but Marissa Meyer has more fairytale retellings coming up afterwards. The Great Hunt looks really good too and Wendy Higgins is one of my auto-buy authors. I loved Tiger Lily, so hopefully you like it too when you read it 🙂

  7. Priyanka August 5, 2015 at 4:28 am Reply

    The cover of Never Never looks like something from Once Upona Time’s Hook’s scene! Great list! The Great Hunt and winter are on my TBR too!
    here’s my TTT

    New Bloglovin’, twitter and Instagram follower!

  8. Lizzie August 5, 2015 at 10:11 am Reply

    Great list! I’m so excited for Winter and The Great Hunt! Both sound so good!

    My TTT

    Lizzie @ Big Books and Grande Lattes

Leave a Reply

