Blog Tour: The Square Root of Summer

Square Root Summer Blog Tour Banner

 

Hello!  Happy release day and welcome to the blog tour for The Square Roof of Summer!!!  Thank you so much to the lovely ladies over at Macmillan for allowing me to participate!

SROS_FINAL_CVR

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

This is what it means to love someone. This is what it means to grieve someone. It’s a little bit like a black hole. It’s a little bit like infinity.

Gottie H. Oppenheimer is losing time. Literally. When the fabric of the universe around her seaside town begins to fray, she’s hurtled through wormholes to her past:

To last summer, when her grandfather Grey died. To the afternoon she fell in love with Jason, who wouldn’t even hold her hand at the funeral. To the day her best friend Thomas moved away and left her behind with a scar on her hand and a black hole in her memory.

Although Grey is still gone, Jason and Thomas are back, and Gottie’s past, present, and future are about to collide—and someone’s heart is about to be broken.

~*~

The tour for TSRoS is a little different that most blog tours.  Instead of multiple stops for a couple of weeks there will be multiple stops all on the release day.  That’s right ALL STOPS ARE TODAY.  Crazy (in a fun way) right?!  Also, there is a theme for the posts. . .

This Is Who I Am Now

The purpose of this type of post is to show how much (or maybe how little depending on the situation) you life can change in just a few short months.  We were asked to answer questions at the end of February or beginning of March, save our answers, and then answer them again at the beginning of May.  Let’s see what I had to say. . .

 

What Brings You The Most Joy In Life?
March 2016: I hope no one takes this the wrong way but a bit of solitude.  Lately there seems to always be someone around and needing something done and it is so nice to have small moments of complete silence.
May 2016:  This one has not changed yet.  We are steaming rolling right into a birthday season in our family so a lot of gatherings are coming up quickly.  Any quiet moments are greatly appreciated!
What Are You Reading?
March 2016:  Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
May 2016:  The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater – I’ve been reading it since release day and I’ve barely cracked it open because I started to get upset reading the prologue.  THE PROLOGUE.  What will I do for the rest of the book?!  My black heart won’t make it.
 
What Is Something  You’re Really Looking Forward To?
March 2016:  For my sinus surgery to be over and done with. . .I’m tired of not being able to breathe!
May 2016:  BEA!!!!  Next week I get to see some (though not all) of my favorite people and see a new city this year!
What Is One Thing That’s Worrying You?
March 2016:  Same as above. . .my sinus surgery.
May 2016:  Work.  I’ve been covering two areas for awhile now and though there are some days I struggle I’ve done a pretty great job staying ahead.  I’m worried I will fall behind again after my trip.
 
What Is Something That You Always Have With You?
March 2016:  My phone, the precious!
May 2016:  Still my phone, I doubt this will ever change.
What Is Something That You Wish You Could Change?
March 2016:  My housing situation.  I’ve been looking to buy for what feels like forever now and with no actual pressure to buy my standards are high and also frustrating.
May 2016:  I’ve thought about this one for a while and though I thought I would keep it as my housing situation I think what I wish I could change most would be me caring about what others think of me.  So my housing situation isn’t fixed just yet or my life isn’t exactly where I thought it would be right now. . .that doesn’t mean I’m worth less than someone else. (Rinse, lather, repeat)
 So what do you think?  Boring?  Have I changed enough in these last few months?  I think I might need to work on a few more things. . . what about you guys?  Made any big changes these last few months?  Join the chat using the hashtag #thisiswhoIamnow and share with the world!
Author Links/Info
HRH Author Photo
Add THE SQUARE ROOT OF SUMMER to your to-read list on Goodreads.
Join in on social media with #SquareRootofSummer and #thisiswhoIamnow
Visit Harriet’s website and follow her on Twitter and Instagram

Full List of Participating Blogs

  • Art, Books,Coffee Blog
  • Book Briefs
  • Bumbles and Fairytales
  • Confessions of a Book Junkie
  • Manga Mania Cafe
  • Ticket to Anywhere
  • The Irish Banana
  • Firefly Read It
  • Across the Words
  • Books and Makeup
  • Ex Libris Kate
  • Dark Faerie Tales
  • Jenuine Cupcakes
  • Miss Print
  • Mundie Moms
  • Nobs Book Reviews
  • Seeing Double in Neverland
  • Reading Teen
  • Starry Eyed Revue
  • Read Now, Sleep Later
  • Forever Young Adult
  • Gone Pecan
  • Book Rambles
  • Perpetual Page Turner
  • Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf
  • Twirling Pages
  • Andi’s ABCs
  • That Artsy Reader Girl
  • Waste Paper Prose
  • Evie Bookish
  • Book Rook Reviews
  • Fiction Fare
  • Lady Knight Reads
  • Book Nerds Across America
  • Page Turners’ Blog
  • Tripping Over Books
  • Consummate Reader
  • Fiktshun
  • Ageless Pages Reviews
  • A Perfection Called Books
  • XPresso Reads
  • Good Books and Good Wine
  • Swoony Boys Podcast

Be sure to come back soon for my co-blogger Daph’s review!  Thank you for stopping by and be sure to check out of the other stops on the tour TODAY.  I CANNOT wait to see everyone else’s answers!

 

kristina

Leave a Reply

