Blog Tour: A Crown of Wishes Excerpt

Hello and welcome to Gone Pecan’s stop on the tour for A Crown of Wishes!!!  We are hosting an except of this highly anticipated book.

A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

Looking for a taste of what to expect in A Crown of Wishes. . .below is just a small look.  Follow the link to see a full excerpt with chapter setup!

The guards unbound my wrists and shoved me into a red room. I waited for them to go before pulling out a small silk bag of pearl dust I had swiped from the cosmetics table. I repeated the flimsy plan in my head: Throw the dust in his eyes, gag him, steal his weapons. If the Prince made a sound, I’d hold the dagger to his throat and hold him ransom. If he didn’t make a sound, I’d make him free me for his own life. I knew I couldn’t get far on my own, but most people could be bribed, and if bribery didn’t work, threats always did.

A Crown of Wishes_Blog Tour Excerpt

New to Ms Chokshi’s books?  Want to see what I thought of her first book, A Star-Touched Queen?  Click here.

About the author:

Want to learn more about Roshani or her books?  Check our her website here. Also, you should absolutely follow her for makeup looks as well.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

