Top 10 Tuesday

Top 10 Tuesday {26}

Brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

I guess because I read so much I don’t really think about the covers once I’ve read them…I definitely don’t go back and debate them…so this is a tough cookie for me but I shall try none the less…

 

1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – I’m not 100% on this one.  I say that because it might have a reason to look as it does…but I don’t know because I didn’t finish the book.  I tried to read it and I just couldn’t get into it.  I even tried audio but I just don’t care for this story.  I know, I’m missing out according to everyone because I haven’t heard a single complaint about it but for whatever reason I just can’t finish it.  Maybe I’ll try again in a few months.

2.  Crave by Melissa Darnell – This was a great book and the cover made me want to see what it was about but I don’t think it matched to story at all..

3.  Harry Potter Series – I say these because if I based them on the covers they look even younger than I originally thought they were. 

4.  Being Friends with Boys by Tera Elan McVoy – I don’t know what this cover has to do with the story.  Something geared more towards music would have been more appropriate.  It’s a great book but there isn’t a lot of swoony love stuff or coffee for that matter.

5.  Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus  – Great cover but nothing to be with the story, at least to me.

6. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – I see where the office chairs come in because its set in an office but this book was sooooo cute.  It deserved more than this!

8 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday {26}

    1. That isn’t the one I have but they all look too kiddy for me, they just don’t match – especially when you get to the later books. Thanks for stopping by!!! ~ Maggie

  1. Totally agree with the cover for Daughter of Smoke & Bone – while I don’t dislike it, I thought it could have been way better, especially since the book was so good!

    1. yes, the cover actually has something to do with the story, but you don’t find that out until close to the end, so I can understand the confusion. Maggie, you must complete this book. ~dixie

    1. I’m committing to at least one more attempt. I feel like I’m missing something because I’m not Falling in love with it like everyone else. 😦 ~m

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I’m actually kind of relieved to hear you say that about Daughter of Smoke & Bone, because I’ve tried a few times now to get into it and it hasn’t been working for me! I keep seeing everyone rave about it so I’ll probably give it a harder try, but at least I know I’m not alone 🙂

    1. Yay, I’m not alone!!!! I’m going I try at least once more. Let me know if you make it. If one of us can make it through we might be able to convince the other! ~Maggie

Leave a comment