Top 10 Tuesday #104

ttt

Top 10 Authors I own the most books by:

I have a lot of books, but they’re bought intermittently when they’re on sale because I’m cheap.  Because of this, I do not have all of my favorite books, but the ones I do have are pretty special to me.

clockwork angel

1.  Cassandra Clare

dancing at midnight

2.  Julia Quinn

Nine uses

3.  Sarra Manning

fangirl

4.  Rainbow Rowell

11283623

5.  Donna Kauffman

350075

6.  Maeve Binchey

18246301

7.  Susan Mallery

680170

8.  Rachel Gibson

693016

9.  Lisa Kleypas

just one of the guys

10.  Kristan Higgins

Whose books do your hoard?

daph

19 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #104

  1. Tracy (@Cornerfolds) July 29, 2014 at 9:51 am Reply

    I don’t recognize any of your top ten! Such interesting lists today! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Here are my Top Ten!

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

      thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Ashley @The QUiet Concert July 29, 2014 at 12:13 pm Reply

    Cassandra Clare and Rainbow Rowell made my list today too 🙂 Great authors!

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

      yay! high five!

  3. Quinn @ Quinn's Book Nook July 29, 2014 at 12:50 pm Reply

    I have a ton of Julia Quinn books, too! I adore her. You know, I also have a lot of Lisa Kleypas books, but I’ve lent them out, so I didn’t think to include them for today’s TTT. Also, I completely forgot to include JK Rowling! I have two sets of the HP books, so she should have been on my list.

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:52 pm Reply

      I forgot JK too, though I think I only own the last 2, but if we were counting the movies… 🙂

  4. Lucy July 29, 2014 at 2:41 pm Reply

    Rowell and Clare made my list too. I have yet to read a Kleypas or Quinn book – hopefully soon!

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:50 pm Reply

      yes! especially Julia Quinn, she’s an auto buy author for me

  5. Jen @ fefferbooks.com July 29, 2014 at 4:34 pm Reply

    There are a couple in there I’m not familiar with–I’ll have to look them up! 🙂

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:51 pm Reply

      I’ll send you something when I return your books 🙂

  6. Emily @ Oh Magic Hour July 29, 2014 at 4:45 pm Reply

    OK I really need to read some Kleypas – where should I start?!

    • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:50 pm Reply

      well, Kleypas has historical & contemp, so it’s hard to say. which do you like best?

      • Emily @ Oh Magic Hour July 29, 2014 at 4:51 pm

        Historical probably? Though if you think one is better than the other, let me know!

      • Daphne July 29, 2014 at 4:54 pm

        The Hathaway series is pretty good, but the later books are better than the earlier ones. She has another series, the Gamblers, I think. The character Derek Craven is a big popular hero & I think I will read that one when I am next craving some historical romance..

  7. Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure July 29, 2014 at 7:16 pm Reply

    I have books by Cassandra Clare, Sarra Manning, and Rainbow Rowell! Each of the ones I’ve read are favorites, actually. 🙂

  8. The Polished Page-Turner July 29, 2014 at 8:13 pm Reply

    Cassandra Clare was close to making my list but I don’t own all the TMI books. I loveeeeee Rainbow! I need all the books from her. I have wanted to pick up a Lisa Kleypas book for some time.

    • Daphne July 30, 2014 at 7:25 am Reply

      I don’t all the TMI or MI books, either, but I own a vast majority. I need to fix that.

  9. Raised A Reader July 29, 2014 at 9:12 pm Reply

    I don’t have any of these authors on my list, but Cassandra Clare was so close, and I wish Rainbow Rowell was on my list. I want all her books, haha.

    • Daphne July 30, 2014 at 7:25 am Reply

      Rainbow should be on ALL THE LISTS 🙂

Leave a Reply

