Adult Fiction · Dystopian · Lundi Lagniappe · Memes · YA Series

Lundi Lagniappe #16

This is where we list and review the books we read that don’t get a full review on their own.  Lundi = Monday, Lagniappe = a little something extra. 

The Death Cure by James Dashner (The Maze Runner #3) – I’m disappointed in the ending. BTW I HATE BRENDA.  I don’t understand why he can’t forgive Teresa but he can forgive Brenda even though the basically did the same thing?!  UGH.  2.75/5

 

Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers by Louise Rennison (Georgia Nicholson #6) – I took a bit of a break on this series but as part of my “Summer to Clean Up Unfinished Series” I’m committing to getting this done. It’s just as cute as the rest. . . same story, new book.  If you liked the first one you will like the rest. 3.5/5

 

The Good Dream by Donna VanLiere – I like the idea behind this book but I felt A LOT was left out and the situation with the boy was glazed over.  To me someone that suffered that much abuse would need more help then was mentioned and in a much more delicate manner than was given.  I also don’t really understand the “love interest that could”.  There really wasn’t a purpose to it IMO.  3/5

5 thoughts on “Lundi Lagniappe #16

  1. Booooo. I’ll still read The Death Cure because I need to, but BOOOO. I hate Brenda too! But from The Scorch Trials. Who does she think she is? As much as I loved The Scorch Trials, I did not like the introduction of her character!

      1. I’ve heard that TKO is really different from the other books since it’s kind of before all their time, so I’m also really curious to see how that works out…

    1. I think my biggest issue with The Maze Runner series is it was written by a guy. IDK why but almost every single book I’ve read by a guy I have issues with . . .its like their characters can never catch a break and I never like the romantic angle they go for. . .The Georgia series is cute though. Kind of a British Princess Diaries but she is even more spastic. ~M

Leave a comment